REVIEWS
With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

2447 Reviews

91%

Recommend

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Nice bra
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:
Comfy, well supported, nice lacework, I love to wear this.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katrina, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience.

Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14FF8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
A whole lot of bra
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:
Good support however I just felt like it was a lot of bra to feed in.. the top layer does come up far on chest so could see it above my tops..
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katria, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Katria
Australia
Trimester 1
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatriaAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14FFTrimester 1
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Love this pant
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:XL
Very soft and comfy, they are very long though.. I am 165cm but nice to wear.
Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size XLWears 14FF8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Dissapointing
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:L
I was looking for a wire free for comfort (I usually has wire as I like the support), I found the bra to ride up at the back and therefore I would pull it down and my finger went through the lace at the back..only wore it a couple of times. Perhaps wrong size hence why it went up at the back other than that a pretty soft bra.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katrina, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us

Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size LWears 14FF8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Love this bra
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:
Love this bra however I have had two out of 5 bras that the strap has broke after very little wear… perhaps wrong size as this was a 14F and I am a 14FF so perhaps that is why.. otherwise I love this bra first great, great support and shape.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14FF8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Very comfy
Typically wears:14FF Purchased:XL
Great colour very soft, not great support for larger breast but overall nice pj
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katrina, Thank you for your lovely comments

Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size XLWears 14FF8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Love this jumper
Typically wears:14DD Purchased:XL
Great jumper, warm, soft and comfy, plenty of room to breastfeed with comfort. If came in other colours (besides grey) I would buy more.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Katrina, We absolutely love seeing comments like yours!

Reviewed by
Katrina
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
KatrinaAustraliaPurchased Size XLWears 14DD8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Already a favourite
Typically wears:90I Purchased:
I ordered the cinnamon one during the world’s breastfeeding week and I didn’t regret it , the bras that I used before gave me a uni boob not really attractive but this one ! Comfy and sexy
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Alicia, So happy to hear you love the Posh bra as much as we do . Thank you for your review!

Reviewed by
Alicia
Switzerland
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
AliciaSwitzerlandPurchased Size Wears 90I8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Well worth it!
Typically wears:10B Purchased:XS
I spent ages looking for a good quality, affordable pumping bra, so happy I found the lotus, well worth it!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Jessica P, We absolutely love seeing comments like yours! Thank you

Reviewed by
Jessica P
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
Reviewed by
Jessica PAustraliaPurchased Size XSWears 10B8 weeks postpartum
05/10/2022
You've viewed 9 of 2447 reviews

Testimonials

HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.